Poll

Which topic do you think is under represented on our site? Leave your comments and suggestions in the section “Comments and Suggestions”
Museum Collection
Exhibitions
Museum Events
Museum – to Children
Don Cossacks
Natural Monuments
Information for Tourists
View result

Results

Museum Collection
1 (11%)
Exhibitions
1 (11%)
Museum Events
1 (11%)
Museum – to Children
1 (11%)
Don Cossacks
2 (22%)
Natural Monuments
1 (11%)
Information for Tourists
2 (22%)
Polls archive

Crafts School

The State M.A. Sholokhov Museum-Reserve carefully preserves the Don traditional crafts and trades, actively popularizes them among young people and children. A cultural and educational program “Traditional Trades of the Upper Don Cossacks” is schemed in the Children’s Museum Centre.

Interactive games “Let’s Visit the Don Masters” are widely used at the museum lessons, and activity zones of “ceramics art” and “willow wickering” are set up.

The children like working in the ceramics workshop where they learn about the peculiarities of the people’s trades of the Don region, develop their labour skills and habits, about the source of the ceramic trade origin and development, what the pottery of various kinds was devised for, its production technology, learn about the models of the masters’ art goods.

The children are keen on working with clay, they go in for making rag ceramics and wickerworking. The little masters take their works with them as souvenirs setting up for the results of their labour and wishing to please their parents.

Опрос

Какая тема, на Ваш взгляд, недостаточно представлена на нашем сайте? Свои замечания и пожелания оставляйте в разделе «Отзывы и предложения».
Коллекция музея
Выставки
Музейные события
Музей – детям
Донское казачество
Памятники природы
Информация для туристов
Посмотреть результаты опроса

Результаты опроса

Коллекция музея
17 (14%)
Выставки
18 (14%)
Музейные события
9 (7%)
Музей – детям
16 (13%)
Донское казачество
20 (16%)
Памятники природы
15 (12%)
Информация для туристов
30 (24%)
Архив опросов

Школа ремёсел

Музей-заповедник М.А. Шолохова бережно сохраняет традиции донских ремёсел и промыслов, активно пропагандирует их среди молодёжи и школьников. В Детском музейном центре разработана культурно-образовательная программа «Традиционные промыслы казаков Верхнего Дона». 

При проведении занятий широко используются интерактивные игры «Погостим у донских мастеров», созданы игровые зоны «гончарное искусство» и «лозоплетение». 

Детям нравится работать в керамической мастерской, где они знакомятся с особенностями народных промыслов донского края, развивают трудовые умения и навыки, узнают об истоках возникновения и развития гончарного ремесла, назначении разных видов глиняной посуды, технологии её изготовления, знакомятся с образцами художественных изделий мастеров. 

Ребята увлечённо работают с глиной, занимаются лоскутной керамикой, плетут изделия  из лозы.  Свои работы маленькие мастера уносят с собой в качестве сувениров, гордясь результатами своего труда и стремясь порадовать родителей.