Poll

How do you assess the performance of our website?
excellent
good
satisfactory
bad
View result

Results

excellent
20 (63%)
good
9 (28%)
satisfactory
1 (3%)
bad
2 (6%)
Polls archive

Museum Collection

The collections of the National M.A. Sholokhov Museum-Reserve contains over 70000 museum items.

The documentary collection (over 15000 items) contains manuscripts and other documents referring to the life and work of M.A. Sholokhov, the culture of the Don country, social and political life and local history. Among them there are autographs, letters, notes, diplomas, maps, schemes, cuttings, etc. The most valuable things are the writer’s autographs, his correspondence, documentary records telling about M.A.Sholokhov working as deputy.

The book collection (over 20000 items) includes the first editions of the works by M.A. Sholokhov, the works published in foreign languages, books with the writer’s autographs, books about his literary work, booklets, albums, atlases, journals and newspapers.

The collection of the photo-film-audio documents (20000 items) includes negatives, photographs, slides, lantern-slides, tape-records, films, video and gramophone records. The richest photo material reflects the life and creative work of the writer in different years. The art of cinema is represented by the unique collection of documentaries, feature films made on Sholokhov’s works and video films about the Museum-Reserve. The audio records preserve the voice of the writer, literary radio programs on his literary work, and folk Cossack songs.

The collection of material monuments (over 10000 items) contains the memorial belongings of the writer and his wife, the materials of local history, objects of the Cossack everyday life.

In the fine arts collection (over 5000 items) there are paintings, drawings, sculptures made on the base and after the works by M.A. Sholokhov.

Each item is unique in its way possessing its artistic and scientific value. The most part of them are displayed in the permanent and travelling exhibitions.

Опрос

Какая тема, на Ваш взгляд, недостаточно представлена на нашем сайте? Свои замечания и пожелания оставляйте в разделе «Отзывы и предложения».
Коллекция музея
Выставки
Музейные события
Музей – детям
Донское казачество
Памятники природы
Информация для туристов
Посмотреть результаты опроса

Результаты опроса

Коллекция музея
23 (15%)
Выставки
18 (12%)
Музейные события
12 (8%)
Музей – детям
20 (13%)
Донское казачество
25 (16%)
Памятники природы
17 (11%)
Информация для туристов
39 (25%)
Архив опросов

Коллекция музея

В фондах музея-заповедника М.А. Шолохова хранится  более 70000 предметов.

В документальном фонде (более15000 предметов) –- хранятся рукописи и другие материалы по жизни и творчеству М.А. Шолохова, культуре донского края, общественно-политической жизни, краеведению, среди которых автографы, письма, записки, грамоты, карты, схемы, вырезки и т.д.  Самое ценное в нем – автографы писателя, его переписка, документальные свидетельства депутатской деятельности М.А. Шолохова.

В книжный фонд (свыше 20000 предметов) вошли первые издания произведений М.А. Шолохова и издания на различных языках народов мира, книги с автографами писателя, литература о его творчестве, а также брошюры, альбомы, атласы, журналы, газеты.

В фонде фото-кино-фоноисточников (20000 предметов) хранятся негативы, фотографии, слайды, диапозитивы, магнитофонные, кино- и видеозаписи, граммпластинки. Богатейший  фотоматериал отображает  жизнь и творческую деятельность писателя в разные годы. Киноискусство представлено уникальной коллекцией документальных фильмов, художественными фильмами по произведениям Шолохова и видеофильмами о музее-заповеднике. В фонозаписях хранится голос писателя, литературные радиопередачи по его творчеству, народные казачьи песни.

Фонд вещественных памятников (более 10000 предметов) содержит коллекцию мемориальных вещей писателя и его супруги, краеведческие материалы, предметы казачьего быта. 

В фонде  изобразительного искусства (более 5000 предметов) собраны произведения живописи, графики, скульптуры,  созданные на основе и по мотивам творчества М.А. Шолохова.

Каждый предмет по-своему уникален, имеет художественную и научную ценность. Значительная их часть представлена в постоянно действующих экспозициях и на передвижных выставках.