Poll

How do you assess the performance of our website?
excellent
good
satisfactory
bad
View result

Results

excellent
20 (63%)
good
9 (28%)
satisfactory
1 (3%)
bad
2 (6%)
Polls archive

Research Work

Sholokhov Readigs

In 1985, in the year of the 80th anniversary of the writer, a scientific-practical conference “Sholokhov Readings” joined by the leading scientists and literary critics of the country was set out.

The conference organizers were the Moscow M.A. Sholokhov State Humanitarian University, the Rostov State University (now South Federal University), the State M.A. Sholokhov Museum-Reserve, the Don State Public Library, the Rostov Regional M.A. Sholokhov Fund. Scientists in Sholokhov literary critics, writers (N.I. Glushkov, T.O. Osipova, B.N. Protsenko, N.I. Stopchenko, E.A. Shevchenko) entered into the Organizing Committee. Among the participants in “Sholokhov Readings” there are teachers of universities, schools, museum-workers, librarians, students, postgraduates from different regions of Russia (Moscow, Rostov, Uliyanovsk, Voronezh, Sochi, Dnepropetrovsk, Saint-Petersburg, Lipetsk, Nizhniy Novgorod) and foreign countries (the USA, China, Montenegro, Ukrain, Lithuania). In the first years the conference sessions started in Rostov-on-Don, then the members of the conference travelled to Vyoshenskaya.

In 1995 the scientific conference “Mikhail Sholokhov is a Great Writer of the XX Century” was joined by the professor Geir Kjetsaa (Oslo), who, in the 70-s, was a member of the Swedish-Norwegian research group, which performed a computer investigation of the text of the novel “The Quiet Don” (by means of applying quantitative methods of analysis and electronic procession of the data), which acknowledged the authorship of M.A. Sholokhov. Many times the Sholokhov Readings were participated by the leading literary scientist from the USA, professor Herman Ermolaev from Prinston University.

In the year of the 100th anniversary of the writer the Sholokhov Readings were held on a jubilee range on September, 13-25, in three stages: Moscow–Rostov-on-Don–Vyoshenskaya. The conference was held by the M. Gorky World Literature Institute and the Moscow State M.A. Sholokhov Pedagogical Humanitarian University, the Rostov State University, the Don State Public Library, the Rostov Pedagogical University, the Rostov Region Ministry of Education and the State M.A. Sholokhov Museum-Reserve.

Since 2008 Vyoshenskaya has become a traditional place for holding Sholokhov Readings. The conference takes place annually and attracts more and more attention of Sholokhov literary critics, who come from different parts of Russia (Moscow, Surgut, Uliyanovsk, Tumen, Borisoglebsk, Rostov-on-Don and others) as well as from Poland, China, the USA. The conference attracts young scientists, who join literary studies in Sholokhov’s art. It makes possible to carry out comprehensive and fruitful research in the creative work of the great writer.

The conference issued in publication of proceedings entitled “Sholokhov Readings”. Since 2001 the Museum- Reserve annually publishes books of scientific papers “Vyoshenskiy Vestnik”.

Опрос

Какие строки романа М. Шолохова «Тихий Дон» вспоминаются Вам чаще?
Мелеховский двор – на самом краю хутора.
Вёшенская – вся в засыпи желтопесков.
Родимая степь под низким донским небом!
За Доном в лесу прижилась тихая, ласковая осень.
Казакует по родимой степи восточный ветер.
Омытая ливнем степь дивно зеленела.
Посмотреть результаты опроса

Результаты опроса

Мелеховский двор – на самом краю хутора.
123 (37%)
Вёшенская – вся в засыпи желтопесков.
34 (10%)
Родимая степь под низким донским небом!
79 (24%)
За Доном в лесу прижилась тихая, ласковая осень.
46 (14%)
Казакует по родимой степи восточный ветер.
26 (8%)
Омытая ливнем степь дивно зеленела.
27 (8%)
Архив опросов

Научная работа

Шолоховские чтения

В 1985 году, в год 80-летия писателя, было положено начало научно-практической конференции Шолоховские чтения с участием ведущих учёных-литературоведов страны.

Организаторами конференции выступили МГОПУ (ныне МГГУ) им. М.А. Шолохова, Ростовский государственный университет (ныне ЮФУ), музей-заповедник М.А. Шолохова, Донская государственная публичная библиотека, Ростовский региональный фонд им. М.А. Шолохова. В организационный комитет входили учёные-шолоховеды и писатели (Н.И. Глушков, Т.О. Осипова, Б.Н. Проценко, Н.И. Стопченко, Е.А. Шевченко). Среди участников Шолоховских чтений - преподаватели вузов, лицеев, школ, сотрудники музеев и библиотек, студенты, аспиранты из разных регионов России (Москва, Ростов, Ульяновск, Воронеж, Сочи, Днепропетровск, Санкт-Петербург, Липецк, Нижний Новгород) и стран (США, Китай, Черногория, Украина). В первые годы конференция начинала свою работу в г. Ростове-на-Дону, а затем участники конференции переезжали в Вёшенскую.

В 1995 году в научной конференции «Михаил Шолохов – великий писатель ХХ века» принял участие профессор Гейр Хьетсо (Осло), который в 70-е годы в составе шведско-норвежской исследовательской группы провёл компьютерное исследование текста «Тихого Дона» (путём применения количественных методов анализа и электронной обработки данных), подтвердившее авторство М.А. Шолохова. В Шолоховских чтениях неоднократно участвовал ведущий ученый-литературовед из США, профессор Принстонского университета Герман Ермолаев.

В год 100-летия писателя Шолоховские чтения приобрели юбилейный размах и проходили с 13 по 25 сентября в три этапа: Москва – Ростов-на-Дону – Вёшенская.  Проводилась конференция Институтом мировой литературы им. М. Горького совместно с Московским педагогическим гуманитарным госуниверситетом им. М.А. Шолохова, РГУ, Донской государственной публичной библиотекой, Ростовским педагогическим университетом, Министерством образования Ростовской области и музеем-заповедником М.А. Шолохова.

С 2008 года традиционным местом проведения Шолоховских чтений стала станица Вёшенская. Конференция проходит ежегодно и привлекает все большее внимание исследователей творчества М.А. Шолохова, которые приезжают не только из разных уголков России  (Москва, Сургут, Ульяновск, Тюмень, Борисоглебск, Ростов-на-Дону и др.), но и из Польши, Китая, США. Все новые творческие силы вливаются в ряды шолоховедов, конференция привлекает внимание молодых ученых. Это дает возможность  всесторонне и плодотворно изучать многогранное творчество великого писателя.

По итогам работы конференции публиковались сборники научных работ под названием «Шолоховские чтения». С 2001 года   музей-заповедник  издает сборник «Вёшенский вестник».