Poll

Which topic do you think is under represented on our site? Leave your comments and suggestions in the section “Comments and Suggestions”
Museum Collection
Exhibitions
Museum Events
Museum – to Children
Don Cossacks
Natural Monuments
Information for Tourists
View result

Results

Museum Collection
1 (10%)
Exhibitions
1 (10%)
Museum Events
1 (10%)
Museum – to Children
1 (10%)
Don Cossacks
3 (30%)
Natural Monuments
1 (10%)
Information for Tourists
2 (20%)
Polls archive

Museum Collection

A “Schröder” Grand Piano

In the sitting-room of the memorial house in the Estate of M.A. Sholokhov there is a grand piano of “Schröder” company. It was bought by the writer in 1936 in Moscow in the second-hand shop. Young composer I.I. Dzerzhinskiy (already the author of the opera “The Quiet Don” by that time) helped to choose the instrument.

“Schröder” is the most famous piano company of German Saxon masters and manufacturers which existed over a hundred years (1816-1917).

In Russia the piano German masters appeared late in the XVIII-early in the XIX centuries. From 1880 Karl Schröder became a Supplier for the Court of the All-Russia’s Emperor (the possessor of the highest quality mark).

The grand piano of the Sholokhovs family was made in 1907 (according to the number of 28281).

Before the Great Patriotic war the grand piano stood in the house with a mezzanine. When the Sholokhovs’ family went away for evacuation it remained in the house and was greatly damaged during the bombardment of the stanitsa. In the November of 1942 the instrument was taken to Dudarevskiy Village (with a help of P.G. Korolyov), where it stood in the school gymhall, until the front moved back from the Don.

The instrument was returned back to the house, and for 10 years it had remained unrepaired. Only early in the 1960-s the grand piano was restored. Mikhail Aleksandrovich took the strings from Sweden, invited the piano tuner from Rostov. At present the instrument sounds perfectly.

Before the war M.A. Sholokhov often played music. He had an ear for music and would play the tunes he liked most or remembered by ear. After the war he did not use the instrument.

Опрос

Какая тема, на Ваш взгляд, недостаточно представлена на нашем сайте? Свои замечания и пожелания оставляйте в разделе «Отзывы и предложения».
Коллекция музея
Выставки
Музейные события
Музей – детям
Донское казачество
Памятники природы
Информация для туристов
Посмотреть результаты опроса

Результаты опроса

Коллекция музея
14 (14%)
Выставки
11 (11%)
Музейные события
8 (8%)
Музей – детям
15 (15%)
Донское казачество
18 (18%)
Памятники природы
12 (12%)
Информация для туристов
24 (24%)
Архив опросов

Коллекция музея

Рояль фирмы «Шрёдер»

В мемориальном доме на Усадьбе М.А. Шолохова в гостиной стоит рояль фирмы «Schröder». Он был куплен писателем в 1936 году в Москве в комиссионном магазине. Выбирать инструмент помогал молодой композитор И.И. Дзержинский (к тому времени уже автор оперы «Тихий Дон»).
«Schröder» - известнейшая фортепианная фирма немецких саксонских мастеров и фабрикантов, существовавшая более 100 лет (1816-1917).  

В России фортепианные мастера-немцы появляются в конце XVIII - начале XIX веков. С 1880 года Карл Шрёдер является Поставщиком Двора Его Величества Императора Всероссийского (обладателем высшего знака качества).
Рояль семьи Шолоховых изготовлен в 1907 году (это можно определить по номеру - 28281).
До Великой Отечественной войны рояль стоял в доме с мезонином. Когда семья Шолоховых уехала в эвакуацию, он остался в доме и был сильно повреждён при бомбёжке станицы. В ноябре 1942 года инструмент вывезли в хутор Дударевский, где он стоял в спортзале школы, пока фронт не отодвинулся от Дона.

Затем инструмент вернули в дом, и течение 10 лет он стоял без ремонта. Лишь в начале 1960-х рояль был отреставрирован: Михаил Александрович привез из Швеции струны,  пригласил мастера-настройщика из Ростова. В настоящее время инструмент имеет превосходное звучание.
М.А. Шолохов до войны часто музицировал. Он обладал музыкальным слухом и любил подбирать наиболее понравившиеся и запомнившиеся мелодии на рояле по слуху. После войны за рояль не садился.